Andrew Bird Featured in Residence Inn Commercials

This is one of those times where I run to my computer for a post, before running out the door. I just saw a Residence Inn commercial, featuring the music of Andrew Bird.

Last summer on Mackinac Island, a friend introduced me to Bird’s music. I loved it immediately. I’m glad that it’s in a mainstream commercial, and hope curious people Google “music in residence inn commercial” to discover him. Here is a bit from someone who’s already done what I’m getting at:

The Yellow Stereo > Andrew Bird Featured in Residence Inn Commercials
There would be four different commercials total, featuring “Banking on a Myth”, “untitled”, “Imitosis” and “Skin, Is My”. The commercials aren’t that bad, and the songs give off a sense of sophistication to them which says a lot about his music. I hope that through these that more people discover how amazing an artist he is.

Leave a Reply

