Jessica Hische Love

Holy smokes! I love fanciful drop caps. This one’s by Jessica Hische, a very inspiring lady of the typographic persuasion. I’m sure this paragraph would look better if I had more to say, thus properly filling up the space around and below the lovely drop cap, but I must move on. Sigh. I suppose we’ll never know. Unless… I type this last sentence. Yes! Now, doesn’t that look just lovely.

Wonderful logo.

A sampling of her drop caps, from Daily Drop Cap.

“Whatever you do when you’re procrastinating… that’s probably what you should be doing for the rest of your life.” Check out this very short interview of Jessica on Humble Pied.

More type goodness to come!

Leave a Reply

